Jealous

image

Jealous of the girl who mended your broken heart, it should have been me. Jealous of the girl who saw through you when I could have seen it easily. I would have fought the fight if I knew there was a chance. But your mind was made up and you’re moving in together. How am I supposed to tell you I’ve changed my mind?
Jealous of the girl who makes you smile when it used to be me. Jealous of the girl who crowds your mind when you were crazy for me.
She makes you happy. She makes you safe. She adores you. And I’ve told you how happy I was for you when my heart was shattered in pieces. I guess I’ll never know what might have been. For so long you were mine. I remembered when you were mine and not just the ghost of my memories. Jealous of the girl who won your heart and she’s keeping you satisfied. She’s a very very lucky girl.

Photosource:8tracks.com (I don’t own photo)

15 thoughts on “Jealous

Leave a Reply

